Boy you gonna carry that weight

My Father was a very nice guy, extremely difficult to get, but very cool, with him you never know whether you was right or wrong, pleasing or not pleasing him and even if you should stay there or get out of his sight.

I have not had many moments of leisure and exchanged almost no confidentiality or idea more time with him. I left to meet him at the beginning of my adult life. We saw each other only sporadically and were not always aligned in the same universe.

My teenage years were normal, I mean, like any teenager in any era, was never satisfied and thought the world and people were at my disposal, as a result I always have breaking my heart and lived frustrating as I grew and learned.

But the fact is that now I have 54 years old  I’ve been thinking a lot about it and seeing how I’m similar to him, how I behave exactly the same way as him. The advantage is that I have had him as a mirror and can fix things that he could not, because he never have had this advantage, that of having a father like him. My father taught me a few things, but all the things he taught me are valuable and contributed to my formation as a person and even for my happiness.

What all this has to do with weight loss? Well, think about life makes you keep your mind occupied and away from the temptation to raid the fridge. I’m happy because I lost 4,4 pounds from Friday until today and this was the way I found to celebrate, honoring my Father.

 

Esse post foi publicado em Emagrecendo e marcado , , , , , , , . Guardar link permanente.

Deixe uma resposta

