Live and let…thin

I’m no doctor or nutritionist, but as I have this problem of over weight for over 100 years, I believe I am entitled to try to understand how this process for consistently lose weight works.
I have observed that simply counting calories from food and guided me by total at the end of the day just does not work. Because there are days when my calorie intake is lower and I still gain weight, for example yesterday.

Sometimes even the consumption of certain fruits add extra weight at the end of the day while a slice of chocolate cake (small of course) does not add even one extra gram.
I do not have the time nor the academic background to study this matter deeply. However I have read and talked a lot about it with other people who are in the process of weight loss or who have had success and remains thin.

What I have learned, or rather, I’m learning again is that everything is just a simple matter of mathematics. If I acquire more energy than it spent, I will gain more weight, keep me fat, ugly and frustrated. So, concluding this memo today, lose weight and stay thin is a question of eating the right food and the right amount to the kind of life I have TODAY.

I spent the last 54 years without any rules on food that I was eating. And now, because that, I have to force myself 54 times harder to achieve my goal.

Eu não sou médico, nem nutricionista, mas, como tenho este problema de sobre peso há mais de 100 anos, creio que tenho direito de tentar entender como é que este processo de perder peso com consistência funciona.
Tenho observado que simplesmente contar as calorias dos alimentos e me pautar pelo total no final do dia simplesmente não funciona. Porque há dias em meu consumo de calorias é menor e mesmo assim eu ganho peso, por exemplo ontem.

As vezes até o consumo de certas frutas acrescentar peso extra no final do dia enquanto que uma fatia de bolo de chocolate (pequena, evidentemente) não acrescenta nem uma grama extra.

Eu não tenho tempo nem formação acadêmica para estudar profundamente este assunto. Entretanto tenho lido e conversado bastante sobre isto com outras pessoas que estão em processo de emagrecimento ou que já tiveram sucesso e se mantém magras.
O que aprendi, ou melhor, estou aprendendo novamente é que tudo não passa de uma questão simples de matemática. Se eu adquiro mais energia do que gasto, vou engordar mais, continuar gordo, feio e frustrado. Portanto, concluindo este memorando de hoje, emagrecer e permanecer magro é uma questão de saber comer a quantidade certa e o alimento certo para o tipo de vida que tenho HOJE.

Passei os últimos 54 anos sem nenhuma regra quanto a alimentação, por causa disso agora, tenho que me esforçar 54 vezes mais duro para alcançar o meu objetivo.


Esse post foi publicado em Emagrecendo e marcado , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Guardar link permanente.

Uma resposta para Live and let…thin

  1. Pingback: Folk Noir | Hunting darkness

Deixe uma resposta

