One more reason to be skinny

fymaepcsdyMy wife and I have one of those beds with mattresses with pocket springs socked one by one. During the past years we slept in comfort every night. The brave mattress has resisted bravely. Until last week. Since then we heard wailing in the form of tows.

Please let me retire” the poor bed has begged every night.

Last night we finally went to a shop to buy a brand new bed with technology to bear my hundred and so quilograms and not “catapult” my wife out of bed when I have to turn with more vigor during one of my fat nightmares.

We purchased a bed from the XXIII century, far beyond the technology of the Jetsons. I will have the tranquility of sleeping well while trying to lose my few thousand grams weekly.

We will wait 7 days for delivery of the new bed. But when I tell the news to my old lady bed last night, she struggled to provide a good night’s sleep without the “grunt” of her tired springs.

Cranaval Rei MomoSo one more good reason to lose weight is to not crumble with bed and everything in the middle of a nightmare in the land of the demon kings Momos*.

*King Momos, King Momus, (Rei Momo in Portuguese or Rey Momo in Spanish) is considered the king of Carnivals in numerous Latin American festivities, mainly in Brazil and Colombia. His appearance signifies the beginning of the Carnival festivities. Each carnival has its own King Momo, who is often given the key to the city. Traditionally, a tall, fat man is chosen to fulfill the role because the original King Momo was of that physical stature.

Mais uma razão para ser magro

Minha esposa e eu temos uma daquelas camas com colchões de molas ensacadas uma a uma. Durante os últimos anos nós dormimos com conforto todas as noites. A brava caminha vem resistindo bravamente. Até a semana passada. Desde então temos ouvido lamentos em forma de guinchos.

“Por favor me aposentem” a pobre cama tem suplicado todas as noites.

Ontem a noite finalmente nós fomos a uma loja de camas e compramos uma nova cama com tecnologia para aguentar minha quase centena e meia de quilos e não “catapultar” a minha esposa para fora da cama quando me virar com mais vigor durante um dos meus pesadelos de gordo.

JetsonsNós adquirimos  uma cama do século XXIII, muito além da tecnologia dos Jetsons. Quero ter a tranqüilidade de dormir bem enquanto tento perder minhas poucas mil gramas semanais.

Nós teremos que esperar 7 dias pela entrega da nova cama. Mas ao contar a novidade para minha cama velhinha ontem a noite, ela se esforçou em nos proporcionar uma boa noite de sono sem “grunhir” suas cansadas molas.

rei_momoEntão mais uma boa razão para emagrecer é não desabar com cama e tudo no meio de um pesadelo na terra dos reis Momos demônios.

Esse post foi publicado em Emagrecendo e marcado , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Guardar link permanente.

2 respostas para One more reason to be skinny

  1. Edson Camara disse:

    MY NEW BED HAS DELIVERED TODAY, I AM SO HAPPY ABOUT THAT!!!!!:)

    Curtir

  2. Pingback: MINHA TERRA « snitramusicaspoesiaspalavrasblog picutre/ico

Deixe uma resposta

